Petronas Twin Towers, January 28th 2019

The first Malaysian team in MotoGP, the PETRONAS Yamaha Sepang Racing Team and the PETRONAS Sprinta Racing line-ups for Moto2 and Moto3, were officially presented today at the PETRONAS Twin Towers (Malaysia).

The new riders of the PETRONAS Yamaha Sepang Racing Team in MotoGP are Franco Morbidelli – 2018 Rookie of the Year – and Fabio Quartararo, who will race with their Yamaha YZR-M1 2019. For Moto2, PETRONAS Sprinta Racing will line up Khairul Idham Pawi and for Moto3 we will see Ayumu Sasaki and John McPhee on the starting grid.

This special occasion was also a declaration of intent of the team, which for the first time in Southeast Asia will be present in all three categories of Grand Prix motorcycling: MotoGP, Moto2 and Moto3. In fact, it was an unforgettable day for all the PETRONAS Sepang Racing Team.

The Fastback Team pleased to collaborate with this reality, wishes a promising 2019 season to the whole team.

Fabio Barchitta

President & CEO Fastback Sport Marketing

“It was a real privilege to be present at the PETRONAS SRT presentation. 

I am very proud of the work done with this team. All is incredible and I cannot wait to get the first results with these excellent riders.”